Welcome to nicheforSpeed.com

Current Motorsport Status and History including Formula 1 (F1), World Endurance and GT (WEC, IMSA, Weathertech), IndyCar (NTT), and NASCAR (Monster Cup) racing. Please explore and enjoy your niche for speed.

Prior Season

1910 AIACR Grand Prix Season

Next Season

1910 AIACR Grand Prix Season
Photo Credit:
Champion Constructor: None
Putative Constructor: None
Champion Driver: None
Putative Driver: None
Putative Constructor Entry Specification:

The AIACR elects not to sanction any Grand Prix events during the 1910 season due to disagreements between the organizing body and the racing manufacturers over the existing specification formula. New Racing Makes: Italian ALFA Romeo. French Th. Schneider. British Morgan.

HeM applies the Putative Model to all racing seasons for two primary purposes: First, to effectively normalize all racing seasons for empirical comparison across the decades, and second, to step clear of series organizers which score season championships primarily out of commercial interest or to attract manufacturer participation. The Putative Model simply scores all seasons in the same fashion as a standard track and field meeting, with the only purpose of tracking what takes place at the finishing stripe If the Putative Champion differs from the nominal Series Champion, please note the (SC) notation below.

None     None

Noteworthy 1910 Races

1910 American Grand Prize Cup Savannah, Georgia1910 1910 American Grand Prize Cup At Savannah for the American Grand Prize Cup (415 miles) in November, a German Benz under David Bruce-Brown (US) takes the flag in 5:53:05 (average 70.55 mph), under two seconds ahead of a companion Benz entry driven by Victor Hémery. Bruce-Brown, Ralph De Palma, Louis Wagner, and Felice Nazzaro all fiercely dice over the closing laps before race timers award Bruce-Brown with a narrow and dramatic victory. Photo Credit: Non-Primary: www.firstsuperspeedway.com/.