Welcome to nicheforSpeed.com

Current Motorsport Status and History including Formula 1 (F1), World Endurance and GT (WEC, IMSA, Weathertech), IndyCar (NTT), and NASCAR (Monster Cup) racing. Please explore and enjoy your niche for speed.


2020 Endurance Current State

Endurance MEMORIES
Rebellion Racing posts its second victory on the season in stout fashion at the Lone Star Le Mans, yet Toyota Gazoo faces no rear-view threat from the field as the season draws to a close. The global COVID-19 scare threatens an early termination of endurance racing.

SeptemberSilverstone2020 SilverstoneToyota Gazoo with the TS050 entry easily handles the competition while driving through a pair of light showers as Kamui Kobayashi, Mike Conway, and José María López finish under two seconds ahead of its companion Toyota driven by Sébastien Buemi, Kamui Kobayashi, and Brendon Hartley. Photo Credit:
OctoberFuji2020 FujiThe #8 Toyota Gazoo entry under Kazuki Nakajima, Sébastien Buemi, and Brendon Hartley turns the tables on its teammates, victorious at Silverstone on the prior month, and despite a new series success handicap system that applies a time penalty per lap to the lead entry, romps to an easy cross over the stripe by under thirty-four seconds ahead of its companion Toyota driven by Kamui Kobayashi, Mike Conway, and José María López. Photo Credit:
NovemberShanghai2020 ShanghaiWith Toyota running under a burdensome success penalty, Rebellion with its Gibson GL458 thrashes the Toyota werks by over a minute and cracks the latter's seven-race series winning streak behind drivers Bruno Senna, Gustavo Menezes, and Norman Nato. Photo Credit:
DecemberBahrain2020 BahrainToyota Gazoo Racing dashes away for a 1-2 finish after the Rebellion and #5 Ginetta entries collide on Lap 1, allowing the Japanese dyad to clear and pull away with the LMP category by three laps over the competition. Mike Conway, Kamui Kobayashi, and José María López earn the cross and the laurels by a lap over its teammates in the desert. Photo Credit:
FebruaryAustin2020 AustinRebellion Racing and drivers Bruno Senna, Gustavo Menezes, and Norman Nato dash away and capture the victory at the Lone Star Le Mans by nearly a minute over underwhelming Toyota Gazoo, racing with a success ballast penalty, on a bleary day at Austin. Photo Credit: